Skip links

Southern Pastures shortlisted at World Sustainability Awards 2022

London, July 22, 2022: The shortlist of the World Sustainability Awards has been announced featuring 80 best in class initiatives, leaders and businesses. Cross-functional impact is recognised across 11 categories, from Carbon Reduction and Sustainable Technology to embedding Diversity and Inclusion practices.

A rigorous judging process was overseen by an independent panel of global
sustainability experts, including Chief Sustainability Officers from Colgate Palmolive, Pepsico, Flex, Anheuser-Busch InBev and AT&T.

Awards judge Trudy Slagle, Senior Executive Environmental Social Governance
Administration at Lamb Weston commented: “The entries I have reviewed exemplify what it means to be committed to sustainability. While aspirational goals are great, and necessary, it’s inspiring to learn about the real work occurring across these categories, delivering results on issues that matter most.” “Having been a judge for several years in multiple panels, the World Sustainability Awards 2022 submissions are the best ones that have inspired me so far, from a quality and relevance perspective.” shared Heineken CPO, Hervé La Faou.

The awards are powered by Sustainability Leaders, a community-intelligence network for Chief Sustainability Officers and ESG executives designed to accelerate corporate sustainability initiatives through collaborative knowledge sharing and access to vital insights.

Sustainability Excellence Award
• Avanti West Coast
• Berkeley Group
• Bouygues Energies and Services Solutions
• Equatorial Coca-Cola Bottling Company
• Kelani Valley Plantations
• Resolute Forest Platations
• Southern Pastures/Lewis Road Creamery
• The University of Faisalabad
• Young Living Essential Oils

Sustainable Supply Chain Award, partnered by GEP
• Alcoa
• ED&F Man Liquid Products
• Electrolux
• Grundfos
• Sappi
• Schneider Electric

Profit With Purpose Award, partnered by Coupa
• Bean United
• Coffee Circle
• Diversey
• Kenya Breweries Limited
• Posti Group
• Talawakelle Tea Estates
• Total Data Centre Solutions

CSO of the Year, partnered by Interos
• Paul Gleeson, Aurecon
• Michael Cooke, Jabil
• John Gagel, Lexmark
• Joanna Bonnett, PageGroup
• Jennifer Motles, Philip Morris International
• Amita Chaudhury, AIA Group

Carbon Reduction Award
• Bouygues Energies and Services Solutions
• Diageo
• GRK Infra
• Holcim
• Philip Morris International
• Smithfield Foods

Circular Economy Award
• Diageo
• HomeBiogas
• JSW Cement
• Liquidity Services
• Canon
• Waste2Wear

Sustainable Team Award
• BD
• Bouygues Energies and Services Solutions
• Colgate-Palmolive
• PageGroup
• Societe Generale Americas

Sustainable Technology Award
• Bringg
• Pivot Bio
• Envision Digital
• Honeywell
• Holistium
• HomeBiogas
• JDL Global
• Bronzwear
• Recycle Global Exchange
• Verity

Future Leader Award
• Julien Etchanchu, Advito
• Chris Macdonald, Lucy Cavendish College
• Stijn Billiet, MCC Label
• Steve Evans, Smithfield Foods
• Rikesh Gurung, The Green Road
• Matt Hucker, Walgreens Boots Alliance
• Monique Maissan, Waste2Wear

External Partnership Award
• AB InBev & 100+ Accelerator
• Coffee Circle & Welthungerilfe
• CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory
• HH Global & Bayer
• Mars & SwissDeCode
• Sappi
• AT&T

Diversity & Inclusion Award
• Diageo
• Leonardo
• Smithfield Foods
• Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield
• Walgreens Boots Alliance